Wednesday, 26 May 2010

Music in the Morning Playlist

My series “Music in the Morning” has been running for a week now and to help listeners I’ve gathered all the videos into this Table which will be updated daily and which will be accessible from the top sidebar.

Also I’ve created a playlist on YouTube through which you can play all the music.  This too will be updated daily.

The playlist address is:  http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=FC4CBEC5C59161F7 

Artist Song Date Day
Chris Barber & His Jazz Band  Chimes Blues 8 July Thurs
Stuart Duncan Lee Highway Blues 7 July Wed
Daniel Barenboim Beethoven: Piano Sonata No 1  F Minor Mvt 4 Prestissimo 6 July Tues
John Mayer Heart of Life 5 July Mon
Mitsuko Uchida Mozart Piano Concerto 20 - Romanze 3 July Sat
Robert Plant and Alison Krauss Killing the Blues 2 July Fri
Thea Gilmore Avalanche 1 July Thurs
Warren Zevon with Jackson Browne Desperados under the Eaves 30 June Wed
Maurice André Telemann: Concerto in D Major - Adagio 29 June Tues
Renato Martins Sam pra lá de bão 28 June Mon
Geoff West Stein Song & Dear Old Blighty 26 June Sat
Unknown Respighi: Ancient Dances and Airs Suite 2 Mov 4 25 June Fri
Allison Moorer Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground 24 June Thurs
Choir of Clare College, Cambridge Purcell: Hear my Prayer 23 June Wed
Thelonius Monk Solitude 22 June Tues
Amy Belle Slipping Under 21 June Mon
The Beautiful South Don’t Marry Her 19 June Sat
Unknown Handel: Sarabande 18 June Fri
Rodrigo y Gabriela Tamacun 17 June Thurs
Chris Duncan, Julian Thompson & Catherine Strutt The Cradle Song 16 June Wed
June Tabor Strange Affair 15 June Tues
R Capuçon (violin), G Capuçon (cello) & F Braley (piano) Schubert: Trio No2 op 100 Andante con moto 14 June Mon
Merle Haggard and Tammy Wynette Today I Started Lovin’ You Again 12 June Sat
Martha Wainwright Bleeding All Over You 11 June Fri
Oscar Peterson & Count Basie Slow Blues 10 June Thur
Seeli Toivio & Kalle Toivio Liszt: Liebestraum for cello & piano 9 June Wed
A Fine Frenzy Whisper 8 June Tues
Rufus Wainwright Somewhere over the Rainbow 7 June Mon
Anna Netrebko and Elina  Garanca Delibes: Flowers Duet – Lakme                     5 June Sat
Silly Wizard Land of the Leal 4 June Fri
Katie Keller Listen to the Mocking Bird 3 June Thurs
Marcel Ponseele JS Bach Oster-Oratorium Mvt 2 Adagio 2 June Wed
Paul Robeson Joe Hill 1 June Tues
Jenna Reid & Aly Bain Hector the Hero 31 May Mon
Valentina Igoshina Chopin: Fantasie Impromptu 29 May Sat
Dougie Gemmell The Dark Island 28 May Fri
Natalie Merchant Frozen Charlotte 27 May Thur
Willie Nelson You Were Always on My Mind 26 May Wed
Jenna Reid Bethany’s Waltz 25 May Tues
Joe Cocker You Are So Beautiful 24 May Mon
Guy Clark LA Freeway 23 May Sat
Nury Guarnaschelli Mozart Horn Concerto 4 Mov 2 22 May Fri
kd lang Love Is Everything 21 May Thur
Jacqueline du Pre Mendelssohn “Song Without Words” 20 May Wed

7 comments:

  1. You usurping Harry Chapin...?
    Calum is the morning DJ on WOLD...

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QVh6aOwY08g&feature=related

    (no apologies for posting it again - it's a great song)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Usurp Chapin - not possible.

    Setting up my own 1 play show: the shortest show in the radio kingdom!

    Thanks for the link again!

    Brill.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love this very much. Great way to start the day. So many of your music posts are full discoveries for me. Thanks to you. And to JD for additions.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Claudia, thank you :)

    My music posts are discoveries for me too. The only difference is that I make the discovery and then I post and you after.

    The similarity is that I hear music on YouTube and discover and you do too.

    I really look forward to JD's additions. They add so much.

    ReplyDelete
  5. You help a lot, Calum. Except for a bit of classical music, and French and Canadian singers, I never know what to look for on YouTube.

    ReplyDelete
  6. this is for Claudia :)
    I think you might like these

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9meSt4S4Mc4

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sx-eI-VV4Gs

    ReplyDelete
  7. JD - Delightful, enchanting presentations. To keep with my favourites. Merci de tout coeur!

    ReplyDelete