Saturday, 14 June 2014

Music in the Morning No. 392 – Hiromi


Thirty months after her first incredible visit, Hiromi returns using the second movement of Beethoven’s Piano Sonata No. 8 as the base for the most wonderful music.

Piano Sonata No.8  'Pathetique Mvt 2 (Adagio cantabile)        Hiromi

[Playing with Hiromi are: Anthony Jackson: bass;  Simon Phillips: drums]


I hope she finds her way back here soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment