Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Music in the Morning No. 427 – Dittersdorf


Once more this morning brings you classical music and a composer of whom I had never heard. 

Karl Ditters von Dittersdorf: one couldn’t forget this name!

The first movement of his oboe concerto in G major is your treat.  Sit back, close your eyes and open your ears.


Oboe Concerto in G Major L42 Mvmt I: Allegro Non Molto 
                                                                       Karl Ditters von Ditterdorf

[Oboe: Heinz Holliger]


A cracker of a name and a cracker of a piece.

No comments:

Post a Comment